Sarawak or also known as Bumi Kenyalang “land of the hornbills” is the largest state of Malaysia with an area of 124,450 sq km. Sarawak is located on the island of Borneo and one of its division, Limbang separates the two district of Brunei (Brunei-Muara and Temburong District).

The Capital City, Kuching can be reached by land and flight from Brunei. 


Meet The Locals

Sarawak has more than 40 sub-ethnic groups, with seven major ethnic groups namely IbanChineseMalayBidayuhMelanauOrang Ulu each with its own distinct language, culture and lifestyle.


Iban claims the largest population, thus making its language the most widely used in Sarawak. Chinese society comes in second. Although Sarawak is part of Malaysia, the Malay population only falls in third.


Popular Destinations

  • Mulu Cave
  • Niah Cave
  • Kuching Heritage Tour